Constructive Mind: 4 steps to reprogram our thoughts

For being conscious about our verbalization the first step it to exercise the mental presence, which we get through the integration of our perception of the world and our attention, as we read and practice at the post 4 steps to keep our minds in the present.

When our minds are present we can focus them on our own self improvement process, but, how can that help us?, easy, let’s start working on it by parts. On this post, we’ll understand how to use the present mind for reprograming our own thoughts, since they are responsible for one third of our humor and energy level.

All of us have grown up in different environments and, unconsciously, we are constantly subjected to information that makes us focus on the “destructive” side of life. And, as it is what we receive most, we see that our conversations with people become a fertile field for us to talk about other, complain, feel sorry, quoting tragedies, in short, talking about something we’re not able to transform. And that, efectively, influence our humor and energy.

Let’s focus our attention in how tuning in, consciously, with the constructive side of life for reprograming our thoughts. Let’s follow these 3 steps daily until we integrate them to our habits:

  1. Look for constructive information sources to replace destructive information. Through the internet, television, people we interact with, etc.
  2. Observe the thoughts that appear during the day. If they makes us feel worried, anxious or any destructive sensation let’s find constructive personal motives to resignify them. For example, I think I need money to pay a bill, I see I can organize a raffle, do an extra job or sell something no longer useful and I realize I can get the money, then I focus my thoughts on the action that I’m going to take to get the right amount, maybe I could get more.
  3. Focus our thoughts on ourselves, and the projects we’re involved, since is where we can, efectively, take the responsibility of transformation. Why thinking on the motives of other peopler, that are their own responsability, if I can use this time to expand my consciousness and improve myself? Let’s think about it.
  4. To find, at least once a day, a place where we admire everything we perceive with our senses, and we feel calm, and think about every constructive thing we have lived and how we can integrate that into our lives, into our projects.

It’s our decision to choose what we want to connect ourselves with. The more people aware of their own lives and willing to collaborate with the best of themselves, the better results we have reforming the world we live in, building every day with more assertiveness and innovating to transform whatever is necessary.  I choose to connect myself with everything that helps me to improve myself in order to build a better world with everyone and everything around me, what about you?

Let’s share this easy method with people who want to recover their energy and feel spirited.

2 thoughts on “Constructive Mind: 4 steps to reprogram our thoughts

Leave a Reply

